Catholic Education

Parish School of Religion (PSR)

Saint Leo’s Parish School of Religion (PSR) offers religious education for students in grades 1-8. PSR also encompasses sacramental preparation for First Penance, Holy Eucharist and Confirmation.

Classes meet as follows:

Grades 2nd–8th
Wednesday Afternoon 4:25-5:30 PM or
Wednesday Evening 6:30-7:35 PM

K, Grade 1
Sunday 9:15-10:15 A.M

For more information, please contact Sister Dorothy Wilkinson at dre@stleos.org or call the PSR office at 717-394-1742, ext. 222.

Catechists
Kim Biddle – Kindergarten – KBiddle@stleos.org
Elise Gavrock Ward – 1st grade – EGavrock@stleos.org
Jen Kauffman – 2nd grade – Jkauffman@stleoschool.org
Maggie Biggs – 3rd grade – MBiggs@stleos.org
Paulette Moore – 4th grade – PMoore@stleos.org
Andrea Petrillo – 5th grade – APetrillo@stleos.org
Mary Ellen Reitmeyer – 6th grade – MReitmeyer@stleos.org
Debbie Johnson – 7th grade – PSR@stleos.org
Sherry Troelsch – 8th grade – STroelsch@stleos.org

Welcome to Saint Leo the Great Catholic School, a pre-K through eighth grade school where education, service, and faith combine to provide each student a foundation of high standards in knowledge and ethics.

Saint Leo’s is proud to be accredited by the Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools. Accreditation by MSCES is recognized around the world as an indication of trustworthiness, educational quality and a commitment to ongoing school improvement.
For more information, visit www.stleoschool.org.

2427 Marietta Avenue Lancaster, PA 17601

(717) 394-1742 option 3
(717) 392-4080 shoover@stleoschool.org